IAWP Annual Meeting

October 14, 2022

Members Present: Cindy Moos, Mike Deisz, Jason Sutheimer, Deanna Saragosa, Barry Glum, Brenda Cornell, Merlin Beto, Marlys Morgenstern, Becky Aman, Erin Pringle, Shelley Tidaback, Samantha Harrison, Amy Nelson, Chad Howard, Cindy Lynk

Jason called the meeting to order at 11:35 am.

Welcome:

- Jason thanked the conference committee for the great presentations.
- Jason thanked Mike Deisz for donating funds for a new member for the 2023 period.

2021 Annual Meeting Minutes:

• The September 17, 2021 annual meeting minutes were approved via an electronic vote in September 2021.

Membership:

• Current membership list was provided; we had 7 new members in 2022.

Financials:

• Deanna provided the financial report. Current check book balance is \$4,718.43. Morgan Stanley is \$11,637.65.

Other Business:

- Nominations for the 2023 board of directors is underway. So far, we have nominations
 for each of the positions. Cindy will contact each nominee to verify they accept the
 nomination. Ballots will be out by the end of the month and voting will be open for 2
 weeks.
- Calendar raffle tickets are out for sale. Hoping to sell them all and see proceeds of \$1,500.

Tenure Awards:

Shelley Tidaback 3 years
Mary Urlacher 20 years
Tammy DeSautel 25 years
Cindy Moos 45 years

Meeting adjourned 12:00 pm