IAWP Annual Meeting

September 17, 2021

Members Present: Brenda Cornell, Barry Glum, Chad Howard, Mary Houdek, Elaine Wentz, Becki Bueligen, Lena Trondson, Merlin Beto, Jason Sutheimer, Mike Deisz, Sabina Abaza, Amy Nelson, Cindy Lynk

Brenda called the meeting to order at 11:28 am.

Welcome:

- Brenda thanked the conference committee for a job well done.
- Attendees were asked if anyone was interested in submitting a short write-up on the conference for the newsletter and to get them to Cindy by next week.

2020 Annual Meeting Minutes:

• Minutes from the October 29, 2020 annual meeting were approved via an electronic vote in November 2020.

Membership:

Current membership list was provided; 6 new members in 2021.

Financials:

• Financial reports were provided. As of September 10, 2021, checking balance was at \$5,733.70 and Morgan Stanley was at \$22,225.09 Barry moved to approve. Chad seconded. Motion carried.

Other Business:

- The proposed travel policy was presented. Changes included adding out of state travel allowances for attending the International Conference and updating the in-state travel to match the 8/1/21 – 7/31/22 OMB rates. Mary moved to approve. Elaine seconded. Motion carried.
- Elections for the 2022 board are now open. Nominations are being accepted for all
 positions. There is an electronic nomination form available; Cindy will send the link with
 a reminder.
- Mike Deisz donated \$38 to cover the cost of membership for a new member for the 2022 membership year. Thank you Mike!

Tenure Awards:

- Amy Bosch 5 years
- Dustin Hillebrand 5 years
- Jason Sutheimer 5 years
- Amanda Blomberg 10 years
- Susan Dingle 10 years
- Patrick Kelly 15 years
- Merlin Beto 30 years

- Sandra Eichhorn 30 years
 Pam Wentz 30 years
- Elaine Wentz 45 years
- Mike Deisz 60 years

Meeting adjourned. 11:50 am